Time to Stall a Little More…

So here I am only 5 days until I leave for China…

And I have successfully completed everything on my T0-Do list except for one thing…. packing… ugh

I never thought I would ever have to condense my life into two suitcases and a backpack… but nothing says adventure like living on nothing but the basic essentials…

I’m managing thus far to pack everything… however tomorrow I have the wonderful task of spraying my clothes with a clothing bug repellent… it’s going to be an interesting day tomorrow for sure… I just hope the weather will be a little nicer than it’s been the last few days being that the entire insect-spraying process is supposed to be completed outdoors…  it’s moments like now that I wish I had access to a very large tent…

Besides clothes, I’ve basically packed everything else… well minus shoes… that’s a part of my packing experience that I sort of dread… I don’t like to pick favorites and I think all of my shoes are worthy of seeing china… however… when it comes down to packing… I’ll have to make some choices…

On a side note… saw the neurologist for a follow up today… in short, minus the headaches, I am one hundred percent healthy… He said my MRI looked great… and that my brain looks clean… My sleep test showed that I definitely do not have sleep apnea… so another great thing to hear… He thinks all my headaches are nothing more than stress related and it’s nothing a little sleep and destressing can’t fix… so yay for health!!!

On another side note… tonight was by far one of my most fun nights of the summer… I have not laughed so hard in such a long time… seeing two of my closest friends from high school did the trick… we simply had dinner together and laughed about random college experiences… and after seeing how tonight went… I came to one conclusion… Although we may be growing up, we are definitely not growing apart… I could not be more thankful ❤

Well… I think I’ve stalled packing enough… I seriously need to continue packing or go to sleep and start fresh in the morning…

well for now… 再见

Leave a comment