I love you

So it’ s official… it is August 29th… in less than 8 hours I will board a flight to china…

I spent this last week running around like a mad woman packing, spraying all my clothes with bug repellent, seeing all of my friends and family one last time, making lists, etc… and yet out of all of them, the only one I found difficult was seeing my friends and family before leaving… however… it does not even compare to the tears I shed having to say see ya later to my mom, dad, and brother… 19 years 11 months and 3 days… I have been with my parents and brother since the beginning… it’s not easy letting go… I have never been a huge fan of change… but I know this change has to happen

My best friend and I have had a few talks about my trip… encouraging me that I’m doing the right thing…. I am meant to go to china… but honestly if I didn’t have the encouragement… that push that I’m on the correct path… just having to say see ya later to my family was enough… I would have turned right back around… but no… I can do this… It’s only 10 months… I will see everyone when I get back… This is not goodbye…

Love you Mom, Dad, and Josh… I’ll miss you more than words can express…

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mom
    Aug 30, 2010 @ 07:41:09

    We are waiting to hear if you landed safely. Love you!!!

    Reply

  2. Dani
    Aug 30, 2010 @ 14:44:44

    Glad to hear that you landed safe and sound in Hong Kong 🙂 I love you ❤ Stay safe and remember to journal me every couple of days and tell me something that you didn't write on your blog =) Can't wait to read updates!

    Reply

Leave a comment